Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Ms Jill Atherton MCIfA 7044 18/07/2011 Historic Buildings Consultant jillatherton.mcifa@btinternet.com
Mr Malcolm Atkin MCIfA 22 03/08/1983 Retired atkinmw@aol.com
Mr Ian Atkins MCIfA 7109 18/07/2011 Freelance Illustrator iatkins@hotmail.co.uk
Mr Rob Atkins MCIfA 7314 08/05/2012 Post Excavation Project Manager ratkins@mola.org.uk
Mr John-James Atkinson ACIfA 9351 09/01/2017 Project Supervisor johnjames.atkinson@guard-archaeology.co.uk
Mr David Atkinson ACIfA 1343 25/10/1994 Project Manager dave.atkinson@hullcc.gov.uk
Dr John Atkinson MCIfA 5161 31/10/2006 Company Director john.atkinson@guard-archaeology.co.uk
Mr Mark Atkinson MCIfA 931 11/10/1990 Manager, Essex Office mark.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Simon Atkinson MCIfA 1856 01/04/1999 Associate Director Historic Environment simon.atkinson@woodplc.com
Dr Rachael Attwood ACIfA 5642 04/04/2008 Senior Heritage Consultant rachael.attwood@mottmac.com