Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Mark Anderson MCIfA 2023 30/05/2000 Senior Teaching Fellow m.anderson@imperial.ac.uk
Mrs Gill Andrews MCIfA 203 22/03/1984 Consultant Archaeologist gill.andrews@virgin.net
Mr Philip Andrews MCIfA 1289 23/06/1994 Project Manager p.andrews@wessexarch.co.uk
Miss Laura Andrews PCIfA 8484 14/07/2015 Marine Geophysicist l.andrews@wessexarch.co.uk
Miss Mary Andrews PCIfA 9550 13/10/2017 Environmental Supervisor mary.andrews@oxfordarchaeology.com
Ms Barrie Andrian MCIfA 622 18/06/1987 Project Director/Managing Director barrielou@btinternet.com
Mr George Anelay MCIfA 2204 14/09/2001 Director george@wsarch.co.uk
Dr Sote Angeleski ACIfA 11013 16/03/2020 Archaeologist
Mr Antony Angove ACIfA 10617 10/05/2019 Assistant Archaeologist antony.angove@cornwall.gov.uk
Ms Katrina Anker ACIfA 6548 01/02/2011