Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Miss Laura Andrews PCIfA 8484 14/07/2015 Marine Geophysicist l.andrews@wessexarch.co.uk
Ms Barrie Andrian MCIfA 622 18/06/1987 Project Director/Managing Director barrielou@btinternet.com
Mr George Anelay MCIfA 2204 14/09/2001 Director george@wsarch.co.uk
Mr Antony Angove PCIfA 10617 10/05/2019 Assistant Archaeologist antonyangove@hotmail.com
Ms Katrina Anker ACIfA 6548 01/02/2011
Mr Richard Annis MCIfA 1140 13/11/1992 Senior archaeologist r.g.annis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sian Anthony ACIfA 2260 11/03/2002 Project Manager sian.anthony@aocarchaeology.com
Mrs Catrina Appleby MCIfA 705 13/10/1988 Freelance editor - Heritage and Archaeol... catrinaappleby@aol.com
Mr John Appleby PCIfA 9671 24/06/2019 Graduate Consultant john.appleby@wsp.com
Mrs Iraia Arabaolaza MCIfA 6572 29/03/2011 Assistant Project Manager iraia.arabaolaza@guard-archaeology.co.uk