Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mrs Eliza Alqassar MCIfA 2587 16/12/2003 Environment Team Leader ealqassar@buckscc.gov.uk
Miss Alice Amabilino PCIfA 9007 02/02/2017 Archaeologist a.amabilino@wessexarch.co.uk
Mr John Ames MCIfA 6445 14/12/2010 Archaeological Manager john.ames@broadlandarchaeology.co.uk
Miss Linda Amos PCIfA 9357 31/08/2017 PHD at John Moores in Liverpool archaeoamos@gmail.com
Ms Theodora Anastasiadou MCIfA 8039 27/03/2014 Senior Archeological Archivist tanastasiadou@mola.org.uk
Miss Laura Anderson PCIfA 11915 03/07/2021 Field Archaeologist laura.anderson@rathmell-arch.co.uk
Ms Sue Anderson MCIfA 816 11/10/1989 Freelance Post Excavation Specialist sue@spoilheap.co.uk
Mrs Emma Anderson MCIfA 7575 05/02/2013 Archaeology Officer emma.anderson@southampton.gov.uk
Mr Ian Anderson ACIfA 9478 31/10/2017 Senior Archaeologist admin@canterburytrust.co.uk
Miss Jennie Anderson MCIfA 7110 18/07/2011 Graphics Supervisor, Archaeological Illu... j.anderson@wessexarch.co.uk