Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Alessio Auricchio PCIfA 10307 13/11/2018 Archaeologist Supervisor alessioauri88@gmail.com
Mr Paul Austen MCIfA 1020 16/09/1991 Retired ancientruin@aol.com
Mrs Beccy Austin MCIfA 11482 22/12/2020 Consultant and Wreck Researcher beccy@msdsmarine.co.uk
Miss Karen Austin PCIfA 9828 26/03/2018 Assistant Supervisor kl.austin@outlook.com
Mr Rupert Austin MCIfA 9245 25/07/2017 Building Recording Project Manager rupert.austin@canterburytrust.co.uk
Ms Karen Averby ACIfA 2153 10/05/2001 Buildings Historian and Research Consult... karen.averby@archangelheritage.co.uk
Miss Lynn Averill PCIfA 2559 18/08/2003 lynn.averill22@gmail.com
Mr Christopher Ayers PCIfA 9521 06/10/2017 Field Archaeologist chrisayers1@chrisayers1.plus.com
Dr Brian Ayers MCIfA 23 03/08/1983 Honorary Senior Lecturer b.ayers@uea.ac.uk
Ms Joanna Bacon MCIfA 2285 07/05/2002 Freelance Archaeological Illustrator... jkbacon@btinternet.com