Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Christopher Arnold MCIfA 578 30/01/1987 christopherarnold024@gmail.com
Ms Beth Asbury ACIfA 4635 28/01/2005 Assistant Archaeologist (HER and Outreac... beth.asbury1@westberks.gov.uk
Mr Edward Ashby PCIfA 8927 13/02/2017 Heritage Consultant / Senior Technical S... ed.c.ashby@gmail.com
Ms Helen Ashworth ACIfA 236 22/03/1984 Research Manager hma@heritagenetwork.co.uk
Mr David Aspden MCIfA 6620 29/03/2011 Associate Director - Heritage david.aspden@aecom.com
Dr Mick Atha ACIfA 5668 11/06/2008 Adjunct Assistant Professor mickatha@cuhk.edu.hk
Ms Jill Atherton MCIfA 7044 18/07/2011 Historic Buildings Consultant jillatherton.mcifa@btinternet.com
Mr Malcolm Atkin MCIfA 22 03/08/1983 Retired atkinmw@aol.com
Mr Rob Atkins MCIfA 7314 08/05/2012 Post Excavation Project Manager ratkins@mola.org.uk
Mr Ian Atkins MCIfA 7109 18/07/2011 Freelance Illustrator iatkins@hotmail.co.uk