Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Richard Annis MCIfA 1140 13/11/1992 Senior archaeologist r.g.annis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sian Anthony ACIfA 2260 11/03/2002 Project Manager sian.anthony@aocarchaeology.com
Mrs Catrina Appleby MCIfA 705 13/10/1988 Freelance editor - Heritage and Archaeol... catrinaappleby@aol.com
Mr John Appleby PCIfA 9671 24/06/2019 Graduate Consultant
Mrs Iraia Arabaolaza MCIfA 6572 29/03/2011 GProject Manager iraia.arabaolaza@guard-archaeology.co.uk
Mr James Archer ACIfA 8027 18/03/2014 Associate Director - Archaeology james.archer@rpsgroup.com
Mr Brett Archer PCIfA 9682 20/12/2017 Supervisor myarch@outlook.com
Ms Heidi Archer ACIfA 10974 07/02/2020 Archaeologist
Drs Carla Ardis PCIfA 11268 13/08/2020 Archaeological Illustrator cardis@mola.org.uk
Mrs Zoe Arkley MCIfA 7290 11/01/2012 Senior Heritage Consultant zoe.arkley@cotswoldarchaeology.co.uk