Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Iain Banks MCIfA 1858 01/04/1999 Senior Lecturer & Executive Director... iain.banks@glasgow.ac.uk
Mr Luke Barber MCIfA 994 28/03/1991 Freelance Finds Specialist la.barber@talk21.com
Mr Bruno Barber MCIfA 4538 28/06/2004 Senior Editor and Training Officer bbarber@mola.org.uk
Miss Katharine Barber MCIfA 5356 05/06/2007 Associate Heritage Consultant , Heritage... katharinebarber@hotmail.com
Mr Jordan Barbour PCIfA 11830 02/06/2021 Senior Field Archaeologist info@guard-archaeology.co.uk
Dr Craig Barclay MCIfA 1552 20/06/1996 Head of Museums c.p.barclay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alistair Barclay MCIfA 5239 31/01/2007 PX manager alistair.barclay@cotswoldarchaeology.co.uk
Mr Nigel Barker MCIfA 12034 09/09/2021 Geoarchaeologist
Mrs Joanne Barker MCIfA 2460 12/02/2003 Senior Publications Officer joanne.barker@cotswoldarchaeology.co.uk
Mr Peter Barker MCIfA 1297 23/06/1994 Director peter.barker@stratascansumo.com