Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Fred Aldsworth MCIfA 201 22/03/1984 Independent Archaeologist and Heritage C... aldsworthfred@hotmail.com
Mr Francisco Aleman Pino PCIfA 9778 20/04/2018 Unemployed paco_pino11@hotmail.com
Ms Mary Alexander MCIfA 2508 17/06/2003 Post Excavation Manager mary.alexander@cotswoldarchaeology.co.uk
Mr Magnus Alexander MCIfA 5678 27/05/2008 Senior Investigator magnus.alexander@historicengland.org.uk
Mr James Alexander ACIfA 11075 23/04/2020 Archaeologist james.alexander.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Derek Alexander MCIfA 1158 14/01/1993 Head of Archaeological Services dalexander@nts.org.uk
Ms Alison Allden MCIfA 202 22/03/1984 Retired alison.allden@hotmail.co.uk
Ms Jan Allen ACIfA 1606 20/01/1997 Historic Environment Officer jan.allen@lincolnshire.gov.uk
Dr Michael Allen MCIfA 561 13/12/1995 Environmental Geoarchaeologist aea.escargots@gmail.com
Mr Mark Allen MCIfA 2049 25/07/2000 Director mark@allenarchaeology.co.uk