Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Nigel Barker MCIfA 12034 09/09/2021 Geoarchaeologist
Mr Jonathan Barkley MCIfA 10389 04/01/2019 Archaeological Project Director jonathan@northarc.co.uk
Ms Silvia Barlassina ACIfA 9835 20/04/2018 Field Archaeologist sbarlassina@mola.org.uk
Miss Charlotte Barley PCIfA 8747 06/03/2016 Archaeology Consultant charlotte.barley@adas.co.uk
Dr John Barnatt MCIfA 368 02/05/1985 Retired john.barnatt@btinternet.com
Mr Ian Barnes MCIfA 474 16/01/1986 Senior National Archaeologist ian.barnes@nationaltrust.org.uk
Mr Ian Barnes MCIfA 2262 11/03/2002 Consultant ian.barnes@stantec.com
Mrs Serena Barnes MCIfA 7039 18/07/2011 chaingang67@hotmail.com
Dr Catherine Barnett MCIfA 4544 26/08/2004 Environmental Specialist Services Lead... catherine.barnett@stantec.com
Dr Pier Matteo Barone MCIfA 12037 15/09/2021 Senior Lecturer matteo.barone@ntu.ac.uk