Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Pier Matteo Barone MCIfA 12037 15/09/2021 Senior Lecturer matteo.barone@ntu.ac.uk
Miss Nathalie Barrett ACIfA 4689 11/11/2005 Archaeological Survey Manager nbarrett@pre-construct.com
Ms Georgina Barrett ACIfA 8689 24/04/2020 Archaeological Collections Manager gbarrett@museumoflondon.org.uk
Dr Dave Barrett MCIfA 642 09/10/1987 Archaeologist
Mr Cornelius Barton MCIfA 2513 17/06/2003 Project Manager c.barton@lparchaeology.com
Mr Robin Bashford ACIfA 2263 25/01/2017 Supervisor rrbashford@gmail.com
Mr amir bassir MCIfA 7150 24/06/2019 Senior Historic Environment Consultant amirbassir@tep.uk.com
Mrs Julia Bastek-Michalska MCIfA 7149 18/07/2011 Graphics Manager julia.bastek-michalska@headlandarchaeology.com
Dr Robert Batchelor MCIfA 8390 19/05/2015 Director c.r.batchelor@reading.ac.uk
Mr Dave Batchelor MCIfA 241 07/06/1984 batchelor@btinternet.com