Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Kenneth Welsh MCIfA 1431 22/06/1995 Chief Executive Officer ken.welsh@oxfordarchaeology.com
Mr Karl Wennerberg PCIfA 11578 02/02/2021 Project Archaeologist
Mr David Went MCIfA 762 02/02/1989 Senior Investigator david.went@historicengland.org.uk
Mrs Shelly Werner MCIfA 8010 01/07/2014 Graphics Manager swerner@cfa-arch.co.uk
Mr Simon West ACIfA 680 04/02/1988 District Archaeologist simon.west@stalbans.gov.uk
Mr Alan West ACIfA 1635 22/04/1997 Curator of Archaeology alan.west@norfolk.gov.uk
Mrs lisa westcott wilkins MCIfA 7976 01/07/2014 Managing Director lisa@digventures.com
Miss Gaynor Western MCIfA 9562 17/11/2017 Osteoarchaeologist info@ossafreelance.co.uk
Ms Ailsa Westgarth MCIfA 11415 10/11/2020 Project Manager ailsa.westgarth@headlandarchaeology.com
Mr Phil Weston MCIfA 8693 09/05/2016 Senior Consultant phil.weston@wsp.com