CIfA Governance: Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council has up to 40 members, 20 of which are elected by the membership and up to 20 filled by representatives from each individual special interest or area group.

Advisory Council represents the interests of the membership and offers advice to the Board of Directors on policy, strategy and potentially controversial decisions.

Elected positions are for a three-year period with the option of standing for a further three-year term. Nominated representatives from Groups are for a one-year period. The Advisory Council usually meets three times a year (timings of these are to be decided) and will invite members of the Board of Directors to attend. Meeting minutes are available on the members section of the website.

Current Advisory Council members

  • Elected representatives
    • Jim Brightman MCIfA
    • Alex Farnell MCIfA
    • Elspeth Iliff PCIfA
    • Hannah Kennedy PCIfA
    • Ed Lee MCIfA
    • Roger Leech MCIfA
    • Kevin Mooney MCIfA
    • Helen Parslow MCIfA
    • Sam Paul MCIfA
    • Neil Redfern MCIfA
    • Roger Thomas MCIfA
    • Steve Trow MCIfA
    • Gemma Ward PCIfA
    • Sadie Watson MCIfA
  • Group representatives
    • Steve Baker MCIfA (Archives)
    • Peter Clark MCIfA (International Practice)
    • Sharon Clough MCIfA (Human Osteoarchaeology)
    • Hannah Cobb MCIfA (Equality and Diversity)
    • Judith Doyle MCIfA (Wales/Cymru)
    • Gary Duckers ACIfA (Information Management)
    • Sam Fox ACIfA (Scottish Group)
    • Otis Gilbert PCIfA (New Generation)
    • Karl Harrison MCIfA (Forensic)
    • Rowena Hart MCIfA (Finds)
    • Andy Howard MCIfA (Research and Impact)
    • Daniel Jackson PCIfA (Project Management)
    • Jeremy Lake MCIfA (Buildings)
    • Aisling Nash MCIfA (Graphics Archaeology)
    • Lucy Parker MCIfA (Geophysics)
    • Christina Reade MCIfA (London)
    • Ben Saunders ACIfA (Diggers' Forum)
    • Michaela Schauer ACIfA (Deutschland)
    • Danielle Wilkinson ACIfA (Marine)
    • vacant (Voluntary and Community)