Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Roger White MCIfA 651 09/10/1987 Senior Lecturer in Archaeology, Universi... r.h.white@bham.ac.uk
Miss Hazel Whitefoot PCIfA 10017 20/03/2018 Archaeologist hwhitefoot1@worcestershire.gov.uk
Mr Brian Whitehead PCIfA 1152 13/11/1992 Experienced Archaeologist
Mrs Philippa Whitehill PCIfA 4598 26/10/2004 Freelance philippawhitehill@tiscali.co.uk
Prof Ruth Whitehouse MCIfA 421 24/06/1985 Emeritus Professor r.whitehouse@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Kerry Whitehouse PCIfA 11107 04/09/2020 Archaeological Archivist
Mrs Catherine Whitehouse MCIfA 10919 16/12/2019 Archaeological Consultant catherine.whitehouse@atkinsglobal.com
Ms Sarah Whiteley MCIfA 1787 14/08/1998 Development Control Archaeologist, Derby... sarah.whiteley@derbyshire.gov.uk
Dr Richard Whitewright MCIfA 11636 26/02/2021 Senior Teaching Fellow in Maritime Archa... r.j.whitewright@soton.ac.uk
Dr Brian Whiting MCIfA 12150 16/11/2021 Director brian@paleophysics.com