Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr Chris Webster MCIfA 1291 23/06/1994 HER Manager chris@cwebster.uk
Mr Steve Webster MCIfA 7503 11/12/2012 Self Employed Archaeologist s.webster@wessexarch.co.uk
Ms Miriam Weinbren PCIfA 10775 12/09/2019 Archaeologist
Ms Anna Welch ACIfA 7576 05/02/2013 Professional Development & Practice... anna.welch@archaeologists.net
Mr Christopher Welch MCIfA 1564 29/08/1996 Inspector of Ancient Monuments chris.welch@historicengland.org.uk
Mr Adam Welfare ACIfA 835 07/12/1989 a.t.welfare@gmail.com
Mr Humphrey Welfare MCIfA 297 09/08/1984 Retired dykesfield@icloud.com
Mr Wayne Weller ACIfA 8610 12/04/2017 Archaeological Officer wayne.weller@surreycc.gov.uk
Mr Thomas Wellicome ACIfA 4508 28/06/2004 tjw@calloo.co.uk
Mr Nicholas Wells ACIfA 1569 29/08/1996 Research Student nicholas.wells@talk21.com