Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Dr Juha-Matti Vuorinen PCIfA 6069 15/06/2009 Retired
Dr Clive Waddington MCIfA 6214 01/02/2010 Company Director clive@archaeologicalresearchservices.com
Miss Petra Wade ACIfA 1700 28/10/1997 Information and Mapping Specialist petra.wade@historicengland.org.uk
Mr Alec Wade PCIfA 9584 27/10/2017 Assistant Archaeologist alec@billybonesworkshop.co.uk
Mr Alec Wade PCIfA 9584 27/10/2017 Assistant Archaeologist alec@billybonesworkshop.co.uk
Dr Peter Wade-Martins MCIfA 256 07/06/1984 Retired peter@wademartins.co.uk
Mr William Wadeson PCIfA 12224 31/12/2021 Archaeologist
Mr Ianto Wain MCIfA 5062 27/06/2006 Head of Heritage Management ianto.wain@oxfordarchaeology.com
Ms Jo Wainwright ACIfA 1929 29/07/1999 Project Officer / Gardener wainwrightjo@hotmail.com
Dr Gerry Wait MCIfA 771 30/03/1989 Archaeologist gawait08@gmail.com