

CIfA Graphics Archaeology Group

Saturday 11 June 2022, 10.30 – 12.00. AGM conducted via GoogleMeet.

AGM Minutes

Present: Amy Wright, Anna Hassett, Eleanor Winter, Hannah Kennedy, Helen Philips, Ian Grant, Jenni Butterworth, Jonathan Millar, Laura O'Connor, Laura Templeton, Lesley Collett, Marion Devigne, Miranda Schofield, Steve Allen, and Thomas Small **Apologies:** Sarah Lambert-Gates

Overview of achievements	Action
IK provides an overview of the group's achievements over the past year. These include:	
'Reconstruction Roman Billingsgate', a talk by Judith Dobie at the January 2021 AGM 'Getting started in survey', a resource now available on our website (<u>The Profession:</u> <u>Getting Started in Survey Graphics Archaeology Group</u>) 'Ask the committee' sessions Uploading all technical papers to the GAG website, available here: <u>Technical Papers </u> <u>Graphics Archaeology Group</u>	
Year Plan	
he 3 Year Plan is discussed. Notes on specific actions:	
Grow membership by 10% each year. This is not quantifiable as we don't have access to nembership numbers; the action is to be reworded to focus on targeting specific groups e.g. early career archaeologists rather than metrics. Create a Standard for Graphic Archaeology. This will focus on recommended best practice or anyone within the sector creating graphics/visualisations. Standards can be short and imple, whereas guidance should contain more detail. Currently, this is in draft form – the text chair will lead work on this.	нк
Iominations and election of new committee members onathan Millar is nominated for the position of committee member by Lesley Collett,	
econded by Steve Allen and Hannah Kennedy. 13 members vote in favour, JM is now a nember of the GAG committee.	
Marion Devigne is nominated for the position of committee member by Hannah Kennedy, econded by Amy Wright and Eleanor Winter. 13 members vote in favour, MD is now a nember of the GAG committee.	
eco nem	nded by Amy Wright and Eleanor Winter. 13 members vote in favour, MD is now a



	committee. They will attend our following committee meeting for hand over. The roles of chair and treasurer will be allocated at our next meeting.	
	Our current committee: Aisling Nash, Amy Wright, Jonathan Millar, Lesley Collett, Marion Devigne, Leanne Gerriety, Sarah Lambert-Gates, and Tom Small.	
4.	Reconstructing the Staffordshire Hoard Helmet Jenni Butterworth of Drakon Heritage gives a talk on her work Reconstructing the Staffordshire Hoard Helmet.	
5.	AOB	
	AW to send out a Google Poll with potential dates for our next committee meeting.	AW