

Minutes of the GeoSIG Annual General Meeting on 10 June 2019

Author: Andrew Hutt

Date of Issue: 10 June 2019

These are the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at The Briar Rose, Birmingham B2 5RE starting at 12:00 on 10 June 2019

Attendees	Apologies for absence	
Edward Burton	Lucy Parker	
Andrew Hutt	Matt Guy	
Jen Parker Wooding	Alistair Ruffell	
Kerry Wiggins	Mark Whittingham	
Adam Meadows	Simon Haddrell	
Graham Arkley	Paul Linford	
John Walford	Roger Ainslie	
	Sam Harrison	
	Finn Pope-Carter	

The meeting

The meeting agreed that Edward Burton would chair the meeting and Andrew Hutt would take the minutes.

Quorum: There were 7 ClfA members present so the meeting had a quorum.

Kerry Wiggins requested that details for the AGM should be sent to CIfA in good time, preferably a few weeks before the meeting.

Minutes of the 2018 AGM

The minutes of the 2018 AGM had not been produced and so were unavailable for approval.

Financial report

Andrew Hutt reported that for the financial year 2018-19 the travel budget was for £500 while the expenditure was £142.

Secretarial/membership report

There was no report for the financial year 2018-19. The figures for 2017-18 were reviewed instead on the basis that the 2018-19 figures were probably similar. The item on support for GeoSIG members was deferred to the Committee meeting.

Election of Officers

The following were elected:

Chairman :	Lucy Parker
Secretary:	Edward Burton
Treasurer:	Andrew Hutt
Ordinary members:	Mark Whittingham
	Simon Haddrell
	Graham Arkley
	John Walford
	Sam Harrison
	Finnegan Pope-Carter (Co-opted)

Review of representative from other organisations

All the existing liaison posts were reappointed and approved.

NSGG/EuroGPR :	Matt Guy
Forensics Group:	Alastair Ruffell
HE & ISAP:	Paul Linford

AOB

There was a request that key roles within the Committee be agreed. This was deferred to the Committee Meeting.

Date of next AGM

It was agreed that the next AGM would be in June 2020, preferably in Birmingham.