Nominations for the 2016 British Archaeological Awards

Nominations for the 2016 British Archaeological Awards are now being invited in the following categories:

  • Best Archaeological Project
  • Best Community Engagement Archaeology Project
  • Best Archaeological Book
  • Best Public Presentation of Archaeology
  • Best Archaeological Innovation

The winners will be announced at the Awards’ Ceremony, which will take place on Monday 11 July 2016 at the British Museum. One of the key events of the archaeology calendar, it also marks the launch of the Council for British Archaeology’s annual Festival of Archaeology, with more than 1000 events, attended by over a quarter of a million people.

The downloadable nomination form and criteria for each award can be found on the BAA website here.

Nominations will close on Monday 29 February 2016

Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
Power Steele Building, Wessex Hall
Whiteknights Road, Earley,
Reading RG6 6DE

0118 966 2841
admin [at]