Nominations for the 2016 British Archaeological Awards

Nominations for the 2016 British Archaeological Awards are now open!

The 2016 British Archaeological Awards will take place on Monday 11 July 2016 at the British Museum to celebrate the best in British archaeology. One of the key events of the archaeology calendar, it also marks the launch of the Council for British Archaeology’s annual Festival of Archaeology, with more than 1000 events, attended by over a quarter of a million people.

Nominations are being invited in the following categories:

  • Best Archaeological Project
  • Best Community Engagement Archaeology Project
  • Best Archaeological Book
  • Best Public Presentation of Archaeology
  • Best Archaeological Innovation

The downloadable nomination form and criteria for each award can be found on the BAA website.

Nominations will close on Monday 29 February 2016

Keep up to date with the awards on Facebook and Twitter