Directory of Accredited Professionals


The directory includes accredited professionals of the Chartered Institute who have given permission to include their details in line with GDPR. 

Entries are from live data and, although every effort has been made to ensure accuracy, the Institute shall not be liable for any errors or omissions.

The Institute will not be liable for any matter arising from the employment or engagement of any such individual. If you have any concerns about the professional conduct of an accredited member in relation to their archaeological practice, please see professional conduct page.

Please enter the last name and/or full or partial job title (for example if you are looking for a Finds specialist)

Categories Hon MCIfA = Honorary Member, MCIfA = Member, ACIfA = Associate, PCIfA = Practitioner


Name Accreditation Member No Member Since Date Job Title Email Address
Mr David Whitmore MCIfA 5164 31/10/2006 david.whitmore@nps.co.uk
Mr Mark Whittingham MCIfA 8391 28/05/2015 Director, Project Manager markw@phasesi.com
Mr Edwin Whyatt PCIfA 11727 07/04/2021 Archaeologist edwinwhyatt@hotmail.com
Mr Robert Whytehead MCIfA 906 05/07/1990 Retired robertwhytehead@msn.com
Ms Caroline Wickham-Jones MCIfA 127 26/10/1983 Retired c.wickham-jones@mesolithic.co.uk
Dr Helen Wickstead MCIfA 5975 02/06/2009 Lecturer h.wickstead@kingston.ac.uk
Mrs Beata Wieczorek-Oleksy ACIfA 7121 18/07/2011 Senior Illustrator beata.wieczorek-oleksy@headlandarchaeology.com
Mrs Kerry Wiggins ACIfA 9032 01/02/2017 Senior Membership Services Coordinator kerry.wiggins@archaeologists.net
Dr Andy Wigley MCIfA 7267 17/01/2012 Historic Environment Manager andy.wigley@shropshire.gov.uk
Dr William Wilcox PCIfA 4794 19/10/2005 Self Employed Structural Engineer and Ar... archaeology53@gmail.com