User login

Follow CIfA

Facebook link Linked In link Twitter link

York Archaeological Trust (Archaeology Division)

Current registration period: 2015-18

The geographical regions and services listed for this organisation represent work undertaken within the last 3 years. The services listed are either provided in-house or are bought-in - please contact the organisation for further details

RO ID: 
7
Employees: 
75
Responsible post-holder(s): 
David Jennings, Chief Executive
Address: 

Cuthbert Morrell House
47 Aldwark
York
YO1 7BX

Telephone: 
01904 663 000
Email: 
archaeology@yorkarchaeology.co.uk
Website: 
www.yorkarchaeology.co.uk
Commercial Services Contact: 

David Apsden, Operations and Contracts Manager
Tel: 01904 663 018
Email: dapsden@yorkat.co.uk

Notes: 

Additional Offices:

ArcHeritage
54 Campo Lane
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S1 2EG

Anna Badcock, Regional Director
Tel: 0114 272 8884
Email: abadcock@yorkat.co.uk

Trent and Peak Archaeology
Unit 1
Holly Lane
Chilwell
Nottingham
NG9 4AB

Howard Jones, Regional Director
Tel: 0115 896 7401
Email: hjones@yorkat.co.uk

Northlight Heritage
Studio 406, Southblock
64 Osborne Street
Glasgow
G1 5QH

Alan Leslie, Director
Tel: 0141 271 4746
Email: gmacgregor@yorkat.co.uk

Regions: 
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
Yorkshire and the Humber
West Midlands
South West (inc. Isles of Scilly)
South East (inc. London, Isle of Wight)
North West (inc. Isle of Man)
North East
East of England
East Midlands
Elsewhere in the World
Elsewhere in Europe
Channel Islands
Services: 
watching briefs
object conservation
measured and topographical survey
maritime archaeology
geophysical survey
field evaluation
excavation
characterisation and appraisals
building analysis and recording
analysis of artefacts, industrial residues, environmental material and human remains
university-based research
teaching and training
public outreach, participation and events
interpretation and displays
collections and archive curation
provision of commercial historic environment advice to developers, public inquiries
EIAs, DBAs, documentary research
design of investigations, procurement of services, contract management and monitoring
conservation management plans
Contact: 

Ian Panter, Principal Conservator
All types of archaeological and artefact conservation, preservation in-situ advice and monitoring and specialist wet wood recording and conservation
Tel: 01904 663 036
Email: ipanter@yorkat.co.uk

Contact: 

Jennifer Miller, Director
Forensic archaeology, environmental archaeology (including soils, plant identification and charcoal identification), zooarchaeology and human osteology
Tel: 01412 583 597
Email: jmiller@yorkat.co.uk

Contact: 

Marcus Abbott, Surveyor
Digital survey, visualisation, archaeological reconstruction, 3D laser scanning, photogrammetry
Tel: 01142 728 884
Email: mabbott@yorkat.co.uk

Contact: 

Alan Leslie, Director
All archaeology in respect to Scottish legislation
Tel: 0141 271 4746
Email: aleslie@yorkat.co.uk

Chartered Institute for Archaeologists
Miller Building, University of Reading
Reading, Berkshire RG6 6AB

0118 378 6446
admin@archaeologists.net